Reviews


82 Reviews since December 2014


Great Home! Great Location!

Robin B. – Fargo, ND

(Review Submitted: June 18, 2018. Date of Stay: June
2018)

“Can walk everywhere & close to trolley stop. Free parking right in front. Comfortable, clean and has everything you’d need. Appreciated the signage in the home so questions we had were answered. Didn’t run across anything that didn’t work properly. Wonderful combination of updated amenities while preserving the history of the property. Lots of information provided in the home in case you have question regarding restaurants and things to do in the area. Had a couple of questions for owners and each time received a response within a few minutes. I really hope I get an opportunity to stay here again sometime.”


Homey, comfortable, exceptionally clean

Mindi G. – Grand Island, NE

(Review Submitted: June 6, 2018. Date of Stay: May
2018)

“Well appointed, comfortable home. All switches were labeled so you are never confused by what switch turned on what. Responsive owner and a property manager that lives next door and came running if we needed anything. I would highly recommend Jingle Bells House.”


A perfect retreat in the historic district of Savannah.

David G. – Frostproof, FL

(Review Submitted: May 31, 2018. Date of Stay: May
2018)

“Jingle Bells Square House met all our expectations for our recent reunion of friends and family in Savannah. As my best friend from high school stated: “What a joy to vacation in a truly beautiful place, filled with art and artisanship.” We enjoyed cooking great food in the wonderful kitchen, nibbling on appetizers on the screened porch, and hanging out in the dining room watching movies after dinner. Within walking distance of so many of the beautiful squares, lovely shops and galleries, and great restaurants, we found the location perfect. Having stayed in the cottage on a previous trip, the house did not disappoint. We will be back, but are hesitant to share this gem with too many people, because we fear it will be booked solid for years to come!”


AirBnB Review from Grant Humphreys

(Review Submitted: May 19, 2018. Date of Stay: May 2018)

“This home is a great spot for a Savannah stay. It’s in the squares – so walkable and close to so many amenities in Savannah. We’ll definitely come back and hope this home is available when we return.”


Jingle Bell Square House

Jeanne P. – Lodi, WI

(Review Submitted: May 3, 2018. Date of Stay: April
2018)

“This was the perfect house for our group of 4 women. We spent a week enjoying the Savannah area. We were in walking distance of where we wanted to go and used the public transport, the DOT, quite frequently. Evenings were spent on the screened in back porch. House amenities were superb and the house was extremely clean. I would highly recommend this property.”


Historic charm for a relaxing time.

Jill D. – Alto, MI

(Review Submitted: April 24, 2018. Date of Stay: April
2018)

“Four girlfriends stayed for 3 nights. Great location, well equipped kitchen, clean, interesting art. Our favorite was mixing our own drinks and sipping them “slowvannah” style on the private screened porch. Attentive hosts.”


Lovely home in great location

Chris B. – Irvine, CA

(Review Submitted: April 21, 2018. Date of Stay: April
2018)

“Charming restored old Savannah home. Immaculate condition. Very comfortable for our adult family of 5. Able to walk to many of Savannah’s sites. Kitchen well stocked.”


Beautiful house, great location

Kate S. – Carolina Beach, NC

(Review Submitted: April 9, 2018. Date of Stay: April
2018)

“The house Oscar adorable, very nicely furnished and the kitchen is incredible. Much fancier than in a typical rental. Of course we never cooked since thre were so many amazing restaurants in Savannah. Free parking on the street, we never moved the car as we walked everywhere. The only negative is the house is listed for 6 people. We had six but we were charged an additional cleaning fee because we had six people. That was odd to me, I was told it was for laundry but there weren’t enough towels for 6 women and no blankets for the couch bed. We found twin blankets that worked so it was fine but be aware if you book for 6. Over all a great rental and I definitely recommend it. The back porch and patio is adorable too. Fun city for a girls weekend!”

*** Owner Response: Our departure cleaning fee is a fixed cost regardless of the number of guests. Linens are provided, and our Property Manager is available to help guests locate the linens if needed. These guests booked their stay before the recently revised regulations from the City of Savannah for licensed vacation rentals. The new regulations specify no more than 2 adults per bedroom. As a 2 bedroom property we can accommodate up to 4 adults and 2 children (maximum of 6)


We stayed for a week and hated to leave!

dreamincal – Wilkes Barre, PA

(Review Submitted: January 20, 2018. Date of Stay: January
2018)

“The house is perfect. Had everything we could possibly need. We are in our seventies and walked everywhere. There were even umbrellas for the day we set out in the rain. We love Savannah and won’t look any further for a place to stay ever again.”


AirBnB Review from William Wright

(Review Submitted: January 2, 2018. Date of Stay: December 2017)

“Loved this space and host. Very hospitable and accurate descriptions of the space. Less than a 10 minute walk to the downtown riverfront area and a quiet neighborhood perfect for families. I would recommend this to anyone A+”


Great house in perfect location

ashleenwalker – San Antonio, TX

(Review Submitted: December 31, 2017. Date of Stay: December
2017)

“This was the best rental home I have stayed in! I’ve never been in a house that was so fully stocked and prepared for visitors. From a full set of dishes to all kinds of pots, pans, and cooking utensils to laundry detergent, we had everything we needed already at the house. Not to mention it was tastefully decorated and the kitchen was updated as well. It was comfortable for 5 adults to stay in. The location was super easy for us to walk downtown and not have to worry about parking anywhere. I loved the quiet neighborhood as well. I will definitely book this house again the next time I visit Savannah!”


AirBnB Review from Lisa Rohland

(Review Submitted: December 27, 2017. Date of Stay: December 2017)

“I love this home and had a wonderful time staying here. Richards is a great host who cares about his guests and the property and it shows in the details and communication. The home is stylishly decorated, safe and secure, has wonderful amenities and is located in a lovely and convenient area of historic Savannah. I highly recommend staying here and plan to do so again myself.”


Loved the Jingle Bell House

Duana B. – Jennings, LA

(Review Submitted: December 24, 2017. Date of Stay: December
2017)

“Very nice Savannah charm. Within walking distance to everything. Enjoyed our stay.”


Such a charming home!

Dana B. – Vestavia Hills, AL

(Review Submitted: November 26, 2017. Date of Stay: November
2017)

“This was the perfect home to celebrate Thanksgiving with my family! Immaculate and very quaint! Walking distance to the center of it all!!! I would definitely stay here again!”


AirBnB Review from Natalie Witt

(Review Submitted: November 6, 2017. Date of Stay: November 2017)

“This house is the perfect location for walking to the historic district. The owner provides detailed information about shops, markets and restaurants within walking distance. The back porch was the perfect place to sit and have a beverage after a day of walking, and quite peaceful while enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning. The beds are comfortable and the house is well appointed. The owner is quite communicative and quick to answer questions. I would highly recommend this property.”


Fabulous on every level!

Betsy S. – Soddy Daisy, TN

(Review Submitted: October 22, 2017. Date of Stay: October
2017)

“This gorgeous home is well appointed and very thoughtfully stocked w/everything you would want or need while visiting. I loved the home and the old architecture.”


Spotless and well kept

Tish B. – Connecticut

(Review Submitted: September 23, 2017. Date of Stay: September
2017)

“Wonderful time in the jingle bell house. The place is neat
and clean and very well equipped. New appliances and laundry,
they even supply laundry soap! Everything is walkable from here.
We will be back!”


Great house

Allison S – Canton, Georgia

(Review Submitted: August 15, 2017. Date of Stay: August 2017)

“Very cute house, about 20 minutes walk to city market but
very simple walk. It had everything we needed and was very
comfortable.”


Highly recommend this Owner and this Property

Julie N. – Duluth, Georgia

(Review Submitted: July 25, 2017. Date of Stay: July 2017)

“This is a beautiful home, gleaming hardwood floors and lots
of light. If you have an appreciation for art you will enjoy
collections of prints, sculptures and furnishings, all displayed in a
comfortable and casual home. Located a couple of blocks from one
of Savannah’s many parks, it’s located on a quiet street with
parking just outside the door. It’s an easy walk to River Street,
Forsyth Park, SCAD, anywhere in the Historic District. Unfortunately, while we were there the AC stopped working. Action was swiftly taken. When it was determined not to be a quick fix, the owners and house manager found us other accommodations for the night–a larger, grander home. We loved Jingle Bells and hated to leave it, but were impressed by the quick response and obvious care and concern for our comfort. I highly recommend renting from this owner and highly recommend this property.”


Best place to stay in Savannah!

Sandy C. – Ofallon, Missouri

(Review Submitted: July 22, 2017. Date of Stay: July 2017)

“This was a perfect house for a stay in Savannah. We were
able to walk to everywhere we wanted to go! House was very clean
and very user friendly!”


Quaint and clean historic home

Karla D. – Greensburg, Kentucky

(Review Submitted: July 18, 2017. Date of Stay: July 2017)

“Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Savannah and Jingle
Bells House. This is a 2 BR home, which was meticulously clean
with all the amenities that we needed. Kitchen was great, eating
area was nice, living room also served as a sleeping area with a
pull-out bed that seemed to be comfortable as our kids did not
complain. Nice tv’s in all rooms, 2.5 baths. We were able to walk
to just about everything we wanted to do while visiting. Parking
was right out the front door. This home is on a very quiet street and
we felt safe while staying here. The 2 bedrooms are located up the
stairs, so that would need to be taken into consideration if traveling with someone who may have trouble with the stairs. Thank you for a great stay!!”


AirBnB Review from Suzanne Steele

(Review Submitted: July 21, 2017. Date of Stay: July 2017)

“Wonderful, comfortable, clean house, stylish antique
furniture and cool decor… with a TV in every room. Easy to park
right in front. Close to Krogers and great restaurants. Loved
Savannah and Jingle Bells Square House!”


AirBnB Review from Ruby Cougler

(Review Submitted: July 6, 2017. Date of Stay: July 2017)

“What an amazing home! The Richards have impeccable taste and the house is perfectly outfitted, located, and an absolute pleasure to return to after a long hot day touristing in Savannah. If I could live there I would! It’s a quiet residential neighborhood less than a half mile walk to most sites and restaurants. Their home was ideal for me, my husband, my sister and her two adult sons. We only stayed two days but hope to return for longer next time. Sidenote: Mirabelle is a classy cafe with excellent coffee and pastries just around the corner and across the street from the Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist and we loved the food at Treylor Park.”


AirBnB Review from Carol Layer

(Review Submitted: June 23, 2017. Date of Stay: June 2017)

“There is a reason Richards is a super host! Jingle Bell House
Square put the “home” in home base for us during our 3 day trip to
Savannah. It was perfect. My husband and I traveled with another
couple and this house afforded us great comfort with each upstairs
bedroom having its own bathroom and shower access. Plus a powder room downstairs. The house is pristinely clean and looks to be very recently updated/renovated. It’s also rather eclectically and
artistically furnished and decorated and feels like a real home. The
back porch was a delight, looking out over very Savannah-like landscaping. The hosts have little notes posted (tastefully) around
the house w specific helpful instructions for use of electronics etc.
Everything was easy and everything was working perfectly.
Kitchen is well supplied with cooking utensils, etc. though with the
dining options in the city, we did not avail ourselves of much more
than the coffee maker. Location is excellent. Despite extreme heat
and humidity (wow), we walked everywhere, pretty much from the house to the furthest most corner of the historic area within 20-25 min at a very leisurely pace. We thoroughly enjoyed our walks to (and would recommend) The Collins Quarter for dinner and District 21 for lunch. Also happened upon Maté Factor coffee/tea house for light lunch and it was a highlight of our visit. It’s about a 10 min walk to Forsythe Park and maybe 15 to Broughton St. Never once got in our car which, btw, was street-parked right out front of the house for free. (It’s a quiet residential street). Can’t say enough positive things about JBSH and Savannah. We hope to return!”


AirBnB Review from Deb Hadskis

(Review Submitted: June 18, 2017. Date of Stay: June 2017)

“Spacious and gracious, two words that immediately pop into
my mind. This house is beautifully appointed, safe , secure and
delightfully located in the historic quarter of Savannah. Spotlessly
clean, abundantly provisioned with towels, sheets for the
hide-a-bed and extra blankets in case Savannah should ever
experience a cold snap. The ac functions perfectly. There are
charging ports. The kitchen is fully equipped. Televisions
abound…4 at last count! Parking is free on the street. Location is
quiet…about 25 minute stroll to the waterfront through many
shaded squares, past brilliant coffee shops(Collins Quarter to name
one) and only a few minutes to well stocked convenience shops.
Thank you so much Richards for your thoughtfulness.”


Lovely place!

L. D. – Michigan

(Review Submitted: May 29, 2017. Date of Stay: May 2017)

“Four girls traveled to Savannah for a get-away and stayed at
this lovely condo. It was simply wonderful. The location was
fantastic! We could walk to all the places we wanted to see. In the
mornings, the screened porch was a terrific place to have coffee
and contemplate the day. We felt safe and fortunate to have this
cozy spot to return to each day. No complaints!”


Terrific, clean, interesting and convenient
house.

Scott D. – New York, New York

(Review Submitted: May 16, 2017. Date of Stay: May 2017)

“Very comfortable and walking distance from everything.”


Delightful vacation!

Dick S. – Wisconsin

(Review Submitted: May 13, 2017. Date of Stay: May 2017)

“My wife and our middle son and daughter in law spent a
wonderful few days in Savannah, staying at the Jingle Bells House.
It is spacious, remarkably well appointed and we will most surely
make it our first choice for any future visits.”


Perfect Little House

Rappongi27

(Review Submitted: May 23, 2017. Date of Stay: May 2017)

“Three of us stayed here for 3 nights in May 2017. This is a beautiful, restored house on a quiet tree lined street. There is also a separate cottage in the back yard which is rented separately (and judging from the reviews is also nice). There are two bedrooms, each with its own bath upstairs — note that the stairway is pretty steep. One of us choose to leave her luggage downstairs rather than drag it up. The kitchen is nicely equipped although we only used it for breakfast and coffee and such. (You are in Savannah. Go out to eat.) Our favorite part was probably the screened in back porch — nice to sit on! I don’t think you can easily walk to the touristy areas from here; so you may need a car. Overall, we loved it.”


Great Place

Barbara P. – Sacramento, California

(Review Submitted: May 5, 2017. Date of Stay: May 2017)

“The house was beautiful, just as described. It was clean and had clear directions to use everything in the home. Would stay here
again!”


So lucky to have stayed in this Beautiful Savannah
Home!

Anonymous

(Review Submitted: April 25, 2017. Date of Stay: April 2017)

“Jingle Bells Square House is just stunning and so top of the
line! The historic restoration, total comfort, responsive
management and unbeatable location add up to a fantastic visit. If
it is available – book it. Lucky is the traveler who happens upon
this beautiful property.”


So impressed with the Jingle Bell House

Anonymous – Wisconsin

(Review Submitted: April 4, 2017. Date of Stay: April 2017)

“We couldn’t have been happier with the accommodations.
The house is adorable! The art work, rugs, refinished interior is top
notch. The location is great and we could walk everywhere. We
would definitely book here again…thanks so much!”


AirBnB Review from Michelle DuBois

(Review Submitted: April 18, 2017. Date of Stay: April 2017)

“Girls birthday/Easter weekend could not have been more
perfect. We absolutely loved the charming, artistic and tasteful
decor. The house is both cozy and roomy. The location is
wonderful with many sights and cafes mere blocks away. We also
met some very friendly neighbors. We are already thinking of when
we can return!”


EXCELLENT house

Michael P. – Gainesville, Florida

(Review Submitted: January 1, 2017. Date of Stay: December
2016)

“We loved everything about this house. We were a party of
five adults visiting Savannah for the first time. You will love this
clean, renovated house. Everything was taken care of for us. I
cannot think of anything that the owners have missed with this
property. The house is easy walking distance to all that Savannah
has to offer. It is spacious and also has a wonderful screen room
where you can sit and read or just relax. We highly recommend this
rental.”


AirBnB Review from Beverly Todd

(Review Submitted: December 24, 2016. Date of Stay: December
2016)

“Centrally located for convenient walks to local attractions.
Beautiful, comfortable place to stay. Owners provided lots of
useful information for travelers. Next time we come to Savannah,
we will definitely be staying at Jingle Bell Square House
again”


Great home, great location

Wendy A. – Atlanta, Georgia

(Review Submitted: December 19, 2016. Date of Stay: December
2016)

“We went on a girl’s weekend and stayed here for 3 nights.
The house is a beautiful historic home with all the latest amenities.
It has a wonderful screened in deck which we used at night when
we returned home. The location was perfect. Close enough to walk
to River Street or Bay Street. Great shopping close by and great
restaurants. The property manager called to make sure that we were
happy with the home and if we needed anything. The neighbors
introduced themselves and were extremely friendly. When we
commented we would love to move there, they stated they would
love for us to do that. If I return to Savannah with others, I would
stay there in a heartbeat!”


AirBnB Review from Sarah Prince

(Review Submitted: November 14, 2016. Date of Stay: November
2016)

“This Savannah townhouse was just perfect! The house was
beautifully decorated, and the Richards made checking in and out
easy! The rooms are all well appointed, and everything you could
possibly need is provided. The house is also within walking
distance to everything in the city. I went with a group of
girlfriends, and we didn’t get in the car once until we were ready to
head back home. I would highly recommend this beautiful
home!”


Ready to go back!

hulagirl84 – Florida

(Review Submitted: October 4, 2016. Date of Stay: September
2016)

“What a wonderful place. First, the owners were helpful and
informative. They were prompt with information. Upon arrival, we
immediately knew this was the place to start our weekend in
Savannah. The home was clean and well stocked with towels, etc.
The neighborhood is quiet and the neighbors are friendly and
helpful. You are well within walking distance to trolley stops and a
small market. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here.”


AirBnB Review from Linda Goodwin

(Review Submitted: October 17, 2016. Date of Stay: October
2016)

“Our host kept in great contact and considering it was the
week after Hurricane Matthew…he was great! The house is
wonderful and it is walking distance to everything in historic
Savannah. I have stayed in a lot of AIrB&B and VRBO homes and
this house feels like a home…not a rental with the basics. I highly
recommend it.”


Perfect Ladies’ Weekend!

Rachel B. – North Carolina

(Review Submitted: September 16, 2016. Date of Stay: September
2016)

“Jingle Bells Square House was perfect for our ladies’
getaway! House is beautifully updated but not so much that we
forgot where we were! Parking was easy, then we walked
everywhere! House provided basic amenities for our stay (toilet
paper, soaps, cleaning supplies). Back porch and courtyard were
great for morning coffee and evening wine. Cannot complain about
anything! We would highly recommend the Jingle Bells Square
House and would not hesitate to rent again! THANK YOU!”


AirBnB Review from Mary Cate Dukes

(Review Submitted: September 19, 2016. Date of Stay: September
2016)

“It was so lovely!”


Wouldn’t Mind Owning This Lovely Home

Pam S. – Fernandinia Beach, Florida

(Review Submitted: September 14, 2016. Date of Stay: August
2016)

“Loved this house! Attention to detail and cleanliness was 5
star. Master bed was very comfortable, furnishings updated,
kitchen stocked, perhaps a 15 minute walk to river, gourmet
grocery store literally a 2 minute walk, and big screen t.v.’s. Owner
was very accommodating and friendly. The back porch is lovely
and the kitchen is beautiful. Cute little street. There were some
homes being renovated on the street during our visit but it did not
interfere in any way with our stay. I actually appreciated the fact
that folks were updating their homes and investing in preserving
the area. Ate breakfast at diner just a few blocks away and was
spot-on! Stairs were somewhat steep, but it is a townhouse/brownstone and expected.”


AirBnB Review from Barbara Moran

(Review Submitted: August 14, 2016. Date of Stay: August 2016)

“We loved the house and the location – we could walk most
places we visited. We enjoyed coffee and cocktails on the screened
porch. There was plenty of information for dining, shopping, etc
for the immediate neighborhood. Very clean and well stocked.”


A Great House

Heidi B. – North Carolina

(Review Submitted: July 27, 2016. Date of Stay: July 2016)

“This house was just as described and it had all the amenities.
It was super comfortable, very clean, and a great location!! Dining
was only a walk away. We would definitely stay there again. We
really enjoyed it!”


Felt like home!

WhittyMom – Arkansas

(Review Submitted: July 26, 2016. Date of Stay: July 2016)

“Such a cute, spacious, clean, comfortable, updated house! We loved our stay here:) Our teenage daughters were ready to move to Savannah and live in the Jingle Bell house (that says a lot!). There is a lot of walking to be done, so heads up on wearing comfy shoes!Unless you are sleeping on the (very comfortable) fold out couch downstairs, you’ll have to climb the stairs at night;-) Our family of four found this place nearly perfect, and it would fit two more people with no problems, just a couple more using the shower upstairs (the 1/2 bath downstairs is great…if there were room for a shower there, it would be perfection). We loved having the full size washer and dryer, too; makes coming home from vacation a bit less painful with no huge pile of clothes to wash! Thanks for a great vacation!!”


Lovely home with every amenity.

Elaine D. – Florida

(Review Submitted: July 6, 2016. Date of Stay: June 2016)

“We own our own beach vacation rental in FL, and know what it means to outfit a home for comfort, utility, and beauty. This one had it all. It was obvious great care was taken in the renovation, the design, and all the special touches. Everything looks new, towels super fluffy, any kitchen cooking appliance you’d want, and everything spotlessly clean – one of the cleanest rentals we’ve stayed in. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the screened in back porch. Truly delightful.”


Perfect!!!!

Louise S. – Austin, Texas

(Review Submitted: June 16, 2016. Date of Stay: June 2016)

“Our stay at Jingle Bells was awesome!!! The home is beautifully maintained and clean. Carriages passed by the front door many times during our stay. If we ever get the opportunity to visit Savannah again we will definitely stay here. The owners were very quick to respond to our request for vacancy and our deposit was given back to us almost as soon as we left. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home.”


Absolutely Wonderful!!!!

Pilot – Powell, Wyoming

(Review Submitted: June 2, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“What a lovely place to stay in such a beautiful city as Savannah. The Jinglebell Square house had extra touches we have not experienced in other vrbo homes. Light switches were labeled. Amenities such as soap, toilet paper, dish soap, etc, were plentiful. It was clean and spotless. The upstairs was especially bright and cheery. The location made it easy to walk to most places since parking downtown was difficult over a holiday. The owner was great to work with and responded quickly to our queries. We would HIGHLY recommend this place to be your home-away-from-home in Savannah!”


AirBnB Review from Courtney P

(Review Submitted: May 23, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“I would easily stay at this house again. Although we had less than 6 staying here, I think it would still be just as spacious! Any kitchen supplies needed, they had! The place was very clean and close to all desired destinations!”


Girls’ weekend!

Susan – Dunwoody, Georgia

(Review Submitted: May 18, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“2 moms, 2 daughters had LOVELY time at the Jinglebell Square House. Very clean, roomy, loved the decor, LOVED the back porch for coffee, wine…bathrooms were perfect. The stairs would be hard to manage if you have difficulties walking, however. Also, good location and quiet street. The owner is very accessible and communicative. Will definitely book again when in Savannah. We walked everywhere, never moved the car! Recommend the Adventure Tours in Motion segway with guide Dana. Really fun.”


AirBnB Review from Pablo Tsutsumi

(Review Submitted: May 16, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“We had an excellent stay in this home. The house was centrally located, very clean and welcoming. Would highly recommend it for tourists looking to spend some time in Savannah.”


AirBnB Review from Sonja Skelton

(Review Submitted: May 3, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“We had a wonderful time. Great location. Definitely stay there again.”


AirBnB Review from Teresa Nuzzo

(Review Submitted: April 30, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“The location was excellent, parking was straightforward, and the house itself was excellent and comfortable. We grocery shopped and ate in most meals, and the kitchen was more than sufficiently stocked with regard to utensils, pots and pans, refrigerator space, etc. Beds were comfortable, everything was clean, and the neighborhood was quiet. Would definitely stay here again.”


The perfect Savannah getaway!

Rich and Ruth M. – Madison, Indiana

(Review Submitted: April 28, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“We just spent a fantastic 5 days at the Jingle Bell Square House. It really is a home away from home! It is clean, comfortable, and very well appointed. Even the light switches are labeled, making the house very user friendly. We cooked a few meals in and had everything we needed. Parking in front of the house was easy. The screened back porch is delightful and the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. This was our 6 th visit to Savannah and won’t be our last. The owners are easy to work with and respond to any questions very quickly. We would not hesitate to rent this property again.”


A centrally located gem you will love!

Gerald Woods – Augusta, Georgia

(Review Submitted: April 21, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“Jingle Bell Square House is a spotlessly clean, beautiful and comfortable home away from home that is tastefully decorated and finished with high quality materials that make it a far better choice than even the nicest hotel. It is within easy walking distance of Savannah’s historic district, fine dining, upscale shopping, and museums and other attractive sites. The owner is very responsive and cooperative and makes it clear that he wants you to enjoy your stay. I definitely will try to reserve this property the next time I travel to Savannah. It is an extraordinary value!”


Pamela M

Pamela M. – Charlotte, North Carolina

(Review Submitted: April 11, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“Jingle Bells Square house was extremely nice and clean. We loved the decor too. Also, this property was in a fantastic location as it was a 5 minute or less Uber ride to everything! Would highly recommend anyone staying here and will be back!”


AirBnB Review from Tammy Kilber

(Review Submitted: April 9, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“The Jingle Bell Square House was wonderful. We enjoyed every minute of our time there. It is a beautiful home from the amazing hardwood floors to the very nice furniture to the completely updated kitchen and bathrooms. The location was perfect for exploring the historic squares of Savannah. Honestly, I didn’t want to leave and look forward to returning again soon! Richards was great to work with and provided everything we needed. Excellent experience.”


AirBnB Review from Alexa Bartlett

(Review Submitted: April 3, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“What a charming and well-kept home in the heart of historic Savannah! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, could walk to everything, and would highly recommend Jingle Bells Square House!”


Beautiful and comfortable!

eastward24. – Brandon, Vermont

(Review Submitted: March 31, 2016. Date of Stay: March 2016)

“This is an excellent home in which to stay while visiting historic Savannah. Owners are very conscientious and generous and have really ticked all the boxes – everything is in place to make visitors comfortable. Tasteful,attractive furnishings,2 gas fireplaces,nice,new appliances and kitchen ware,soft towels,big Adirondack chairs on the back porch and on and on! Spotlessly clean as well. All details large and small are perfect. Location is excellent and we easily walked all over downtown. Absolutely and enthusiastically recommend both Jingle Bells house and adjacent cute cottage.”


AirBnB Review from Alex Larsen

(Review Submitted: January 3, 2016. Date of Stay: January 2016)

“Richards was an amazing host, very responsive and willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were happy. The place its self was honestly one of the best airbnbs I’ve ever stayed in – great location and the house has everything you could need. Definitely stay here if it’s available!”


Perfect

Bee – Belmont, Massachusetts

(Review Submitted: December 31, 2015. Date of Stay: December 2015)

“We could not have imagined a more perfect place to stay. It was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. We loved sitting on the screened porch overlooking the little garden. It was centrally located and we walked everywhere. Our hosts were helpful and accommodating. We would love to return !”


Gorgeously appointed

Diane G. – Newport News, Virginia

(Review Submitted: December 9, 2015. Date of Stay: November 2015)

“Perfect location- not on main square but walking distance to everything. The house was warm, cozy but spacious– I really didn’t want to leave. Stayed there as a family of four with 2 teen boys. I’ve stayed in dozens of VRBOs and this was, by far, the most well-appointed place I’ve been in.”


AirBnB Review from Amanda Love

(Review Submitted: November 29, 2015. Date of Stay: November 2015)

“Great stay! The house was beautiful, spacious, and within easy walking distance to downtown. Ample and easy street parking, good restaurants only a block or two away. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!”


AirBnB Review from Danielle Reid

(Review Submitted: November 2, 2015. Date of Stay: November 2015)

“Loved the house! Clean, beautiful, with lots of interesting little touches. It felt like a Savannahian house. Loved the neighborhood. Easy walking to all of the historic district. This is where I’ll stay when I return to Savannah. Thank you!”


AirBnB Review from Susan Hansen

(Review Submitted: October 5, 2015. Date of Stay: October 2015)

“I recently spent the weekend in Savannah and rented Jingle Bells with three of my college friends. We could not have been more pleased with the property. Very clean, nicely decorated and every detail attended to. The location is easily accessible by walking to most everything in downtown Savannah. The host was responsive to all inquiries (not that I had many) and provided helpful information on sightseeing ideas prior to our trip. All in all this was a great experience and a wonderful property. I would rent here again.”


Great Home

Ashley C . – Johnson City, Tennessee

(Review Submitted: September 28, 2015. Date of Stay: September 2015)

“This home was such a great deal for our group! 6 ladies on a bachelorette weekend and the home had everything we needed! The furnishings were nice & the home was very clean. There were soft fluffy towels for us to use & all the amenities of home. The location was a little removed from all the action of the city so it was nice & quiet. Do plan to do a lot of walking! Parking was so easy right on the street outside. That was a nice selling point for us as we travelled from multiple states. We loved our stay at JBS & do not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking!”


7 means complete!

(Review Submitted: July 2 2015. Date of Stay: June 2015)

“My family and I have come to Savannah every year for the past seven years to take a weeks vacation from our home in Alabama. Every year until now, we’ve stayed in the same home two blocks from Forsythe Park. We loved staying there, but this year we were too late and our usual digs weren’t available. We were forced to try something new, which made us very nervous…”

“We settled on Jingle Bell Square House because of the great pictures and good reviews, and I’m delighted to say as I write this on our last night, we love this place! My wife told me just this evening that she would rather come back here next time than go to the place we’ve gone all six times before. That’s saying a lot.”

“The house is beautiful and comfortable. We probably spent more time on the back porch talking and enjoying the view of the Beach Institute, an African American cultural center directly next door to us. The center has a gorgeous courtyard that we can see in all its glory from the very comfortable adirondack chairs on the back porch. The inside of the house is great. It is modern in all the right ways and traditional in all the ways that make a great Savannah home. The house sleeps 4 but can sleep six, and all six of us were more than adequately accomodated. And we found it very easy to get everywhere we needed to go from the home, plus it was far easier to find a parking space than at the other place we usually stay in.”

“We had one minor issue when we first arrived, but Kathy, the awesome property manager, took care of it immediately (thanks, Kathy!) and everything has functioned like clockwork since then. We are really looking forward to coming back next year if its available….”


Home from home

Charles D. – West Yorkshire, UK

(Review Submitted: June 30, 2015. Date of Stay: June 2015)

“Well organised website and process make it easy to rent this well refurbished and equipped house with confidence. We stayed in various hotels and an apartment elsewhere, but JBS House made our stay in the US/Savannah special. The neighbourhood is pleasant, quiet and parking is a breeze, once you understand the weekly street cleaning schedule etc. We discovered late that a free bus stops at Troup Square, but it was easy and safe to walk into more central areas through the delightful, tree-filled streets and squares. And it helped us discover, e.g., J Christophers, the McDonough pub and Asian fusion restaurant [Fire] etc. Liberty Grill was near but relatively poor – average cooking and some appalling drinks. Avoid the river too for eating. Highlights were Leopold’s ice cream and the 80E Gastropub on the outskirts of Tybee Island, opposite the tourist info; it looks non-descript but the food and drink were excellent. There was a heatwave and the customisable in room AC was efficient. The porch was a delight for breakfast c/o Starbucks at Krogers, a short easy drive away.”


AirBnB Review from Mark Lanners

(Review Submitted: June 4 2015. Date of Stay: June 2015)

“Spent two nights in the Jingle Bells Square House and loved it. Everything in the house was perfect. I especially liked the screened in back porch. Great location for walking around the historic district of Savannah.”


Will stay here again!

Dawn H. – Xenia, OH

(Review Submitted: May 24, 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015)

“My husband and I and two young adult sons traveled to Savannah for the first time this spring to explore the city. We all agreed the Jingle Bell house made our trip complete. Location was great. We could walk the city, come back for a break, make a snack and head back out rested and relaxed. Great restaurants nearby. The home was spotless. The unique artwork was set off by the recent remodeling which stayed true to the home’s original charm. Nice porch to have coffee in the morning. The owners were
very attentive and advised us of various events and “deals” going on in the area. Would definitely stay here again!”


AirBnB Review from Julie Boehland

(Review Submitted: June 1 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015)

“Wow, this house was STUNNING! I was in Savannah to celebrate with my bridesmaids, mother, aunt and future mother-in-law. The house is extremely clean, perfectly decorated and had everything you could ever need, especially in the kitchen. The location could not have been better, we walked everywhere we needed to go. The porch was great as well, we spent many hours sitting out there laughing. This house truly made the trip perfect for us! Thank you!”


AirBnB Review from Lauren Baker

(Review Submitted: May 25 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015)

“This house was perfect! The neighborhood was so cute and quaint. There were many places within walking distance, but the house was in a quiet area. Parking was easy, we never had an issue finding a spot. The house was clean, nicely furnished, updated and had all the amenities of a hotel. Our host provided us with plenty of recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. Would absolutely stay again!”


AirBnB Review from Jordan Carlos

(Review Submitted: April 7 2015. Date of Stay: April 2015)

“Richards couldn’t have been a better host. All details about the house and the surrounding area were posted about the house. My family and I were quite comfortable. We kept saying, “He’s thought of EVERYTHING!!!” Richards made this a wonderful Easter weekend. I recommend this listing to anyone looking for serenity and southern charm. Bravo Richards!”


Wonderful Vacation!

CRS – Broomfield, Colorado

(Review Submitted: April 20 2015. Date of Stay: March 2015)

“I stayed at the Jingle Bells House for 5 nights with 3 friends. We had fun walking to the many sights and returning home to this lovely, recently remodeled home. Everything we could possibly need was there including a beautiful screened-in back porch to enjoy the evenings. The on-site manager called us when we arrived and was available and friendly. The contract and business transaction with the owner were prompt and everything was exactly as stated. The location is perfect not only to see the historical sites in Savannah, but also feel like, at the end of the day, you have a place to go home to. We highly recommend the Jingle Bells Square House!”


Perfection!

helenjojo – UK

(Review Submitted: March 22 2015. Date of Stay: March 2015)

“This property is beautifully furnished and perfectly sited for visiting historic Savannah. It sleeps 4 very comfortably and 6 if you use the top-of-the-range convertible sofa. We were 5 and there was plenty of room. A large kitchen/diner has all the equipment you could need including full oven and large ‘fridge and freezer. The characterful furnishings are entirely in keeping with the style of the house and you will immediately feel as though you are at home, rather than in a rental. Housekeeping standards are faultless. If you are a larger party of up to 10 people you can also rent the adjoining cottage with is similarly well appointed.”


Our stay

ARL – New York

(Review Submitted: March 9 2015. Date of Stay: February 2015)

“This is a wonderful place to vacation. The house is beautifully, everything you could possibly need is here , it is extremely comfortable and location could not be better – near everything! I highly recommend this place for your stay in Savannah.”


Perfect Rental

kaypee53 – Annapolis, Maryland

(Review Submitted: January 28 2015. Date of Stay: January 2015)

“This property is the best example of comfort, convenience, and customer service. The layout of the house was perfect. The kitchen and dining area were open and conducive to meals and games. Period details were maintained (warning to people with bad knees, the staircase is daunting) , but every 21st century comfort was added. There were flatscreen TVs everywhere. The location was great, Savannah is such a great little city wish we had more time to explore. The owner provided tons of information ahead of time, and the house was user-friendly with light switches labeled, information posted, etc. There is guest cottage in back, making this a compound perfect for family and friend getaways. A pair of bikes would really enhance the experience. Thank you, Richards, for a wonderful stay.”


Jiggle Bells Square House perfect vacation rental

Sandy D – Sarasota, Florida

(Review Submitted: January 25 2015. Date of Stay: January 2015)

“Great place to stay when visiting Savannah. Gourmet kitchen with every thing you will need in utilities, cookware and appliances. Spices included. Eclectic decor with 2 working gas fireplaces. Very comfortable, spacious and cozy. Perfect location in the historical district….all restaurants and tours within a 1 mile walk. The only reason to use your vehicle is for excursions outside the city. Loved our stay here and will defiantly rent it again.”


Beautiful home, quiet lovely neighborhood close downtown

Shelly – Houston, Texas

(Review Submitted: January 2 2015. Date of Stay: January 2015)

“Perfect place to relax after exploring savannah by foot.
easy parking. Nice for each guest to retreat to a quiet space to unwind. beautifully decorated. Lovely, clean and comfy.
thank you for doing such a great job on this darling home”


Lovely property

Leigh Anne – Fayetteville, Georgia

(Review Submitted: December 29 2014. Date of Stay: , December 2014)

“Our family of four adults spent our Christmas in this lovely property. It was very well appointed and clean. The extra half bath was a plus with four people, and the wifi and TVs kept the adult children happy. The tall steps might be tricky for little ones, but they were fine for us. The owners were very easy to work with and have great taste in decor. Thanks for a great stay!”