Reviews


35 Reviews since December 2014


Lovely home with every amenity.

Elaine D. – Florida

(Review Submitted: July 6, 2016. Date of Stay: June 2016)

“We own our own beach vacation rental in FL, and know what it means to outfit a home for comfort, utility, and beauty. This one had it all. It was obvious great care was taken in the renovation, the design, and all the special touches. Everything looks new, towels super fluffy, any kitchen cooking appliance you’d want, and everything spotlessly clean – one of the cleanest rentals we’ve stayed in. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the screened in back porch. Truly delightful.”


Perfect!!!!

Louise S. – Austin, Texas

(Review Submitted: June 16, 2016. Date of Stay: June 2016)

“Our stay at Jingle Bells was awesome!!! The home is beautifully maintained and clean. Carriages passed by the front door many times during our stay. If we ever get the opportunity to visit Savannah again we will definitely stay here. The owners were very quick to respond to our request for vacancy and our deposit was given back to us almost as soon as we left. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home.”


Absolutely Wonderful!!!!

Pilot – Powell, Wyoming

(Review Submitted: June 2, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“What a lovely place to stay in such a beautiful city as Savannah. The Jinglebell Square house had extra touches we have not experienced in other vrbo homes. Light switches were labeled. Amenities such as soap, toilet paper, dish soap, etc, were plentiful. It was clean and spotless. The upstairs was especially bright and cheery. The location made it easy to walk to most places since parking downtown was difficult over a holiday. The owner was great to work with and responded quickly to our queries. We would HIGHLY recommend this place to be your home-away-from-home in Savannah!”


AirBnB Review from Courtney P

(Review Submitted: May 23, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“I would easily stay at this house again. Although we had less than 6 staying here, I think it would still be just as spacious! Any kitchen supplies needed, they had! The place was very clean and close to all desired destinations!”


Girls’ weekend!

Susan – Dunwoody, Georgia

(Review Submitted: May 18, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“2 moms, 2 daughters had LOVELY time at the Jinglebell Square House. Very clean, roomy, loved the decor, LOVED the back porch for coffee, wine…bathrooms were perfect. The stairs would be hard to manage if you have difficulties walking, however. Also, good location and quiet street. The owner is very accessible and communicative. Will definitely book again when in Savannah. We walked everywhere, never moved the car! Recommend the Adventure Tours in Motion segway with guide Dana. Really fun.”


AirBnB Review from Pablo Tsutsumi

(Review Submitted: May 16, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“We had an excellent stay in this home. The house was centrally located, very clean and welcoming. Would highly recommend it for tourists looking to spend some time in Savannah.”


AirBnB Review from Sonja Skelton

(Review Submitted: May 3, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“We had a wonderful time. Great location. Definitely stay there again.”


AirBnB Review from Teresa Nuzzo

(Review Submitted: April 30, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“The location was excellent, parking was straightforward, and the house itself was excellent and comfortable. We grocery shopped and ate in most meals, and the kitchen was more than sufficiently stocked with regard to utensils, pots and pans, refrigerator space, etc. Beds were comfortable, everything was clean, and the neighborhood was quiet. Would definitely stay here again.”


The perfect Savannah getaway!

Rich and Ruth M. – Madison, Indiana

(Review Submitted: April 28, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“We just spent a fantastic 5 days at the Jingle Bell Square House. It really is a home away from home! It is clean, comfortable, and very well appointed. Even the light switches are labeled, making the house very user friendly. We cooked a few meals in and had everything we needed. Parking in front of the house was easy. The screened back porch is delightful and the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. This was our 6 th visit to Savannah and won’t be our last. The owners are easy to work with and respond to any questions very quickly. We would not hesitate to rent this property again.”


A centrally located gem you will love!

Gerald Woods – Augusta, Georgia

(Review Submitted: April 21, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“Jingle Bell Square House is a spotlessly clean, beautiful and comfortable home away from home that is tastefully decorated and finished with high quality materials that make it a far better choice than even the nicest hotel. It is within easy walking distance of Savannah’s historic district, fine dining, upscale shopping, and museums and other attractive sites. The owner is very responsive and cooperative and makes it clear that he wants you to enjoy your stay. I definitely will try to reserve this property the next time I travel to Savannah. It is an extraordinary value!”


Pamela M

Pamela M. – Charlotte, North Carolina

(Review Submitted: April 11, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“Jingle Bells Square house was extremely nice and clean. We loved the decor too. Also, this property was in a fantastic location as it was a 5 minute or less Uber ride to everything! Would highly recommend anyone staying here and will be back!”


AirBnB Review from Tammy Kilber

(Review Submitted: April 9, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“The Jingle Bell Square House was wonderful. We enjoyed every minute of our time there. It is a beautiful home from the amazing hardwood floors to the very nice furniture to the completely updated kitchen and bathrooms. The location was perfect for exploring the historic squares of Savannah. Honestly, I didn’t want to leave and look forward to returning again soon! Richards was great to work with and provided everything we needed. Excellent experience.”


AirBnB Review from Alexa Bartlett

(Review Submitted: April 3, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“What a charming and well-kept home in the heart of historic Savannah! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, could walk to everything, and would highly recommend Jingle Bells Square House!”


Beautiful and comfortable!

eastward24. – Brandon, Vermont

(Review Submitted: March 31, 2016. Date of Stay: March 2016)

“This is an excellent home in which to stay while visiting historic Savannah. Owners are very conscientious and generous and have really ticked all the boxes – everything is in place to make visitors comfortable. Tasteful,attractive furnishings,2 gas fireplaces,nice,new appliances and kitchen ware,soft towels,big Adirondack chairs on the back porch and on and on! Spotlessly clean as well. All details large and small are perfect. Location is excellent and we easily walked all over downtown. Absolutely and enthusiastically recommend both Jingle Bells house and adjacent cute cottage.”


AirBnB Review from Alex Larsen

(Review Submitted: January 3, 2016. Date of Stay: January 2016)

“Richards was an amazing host, very responsive and willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were happy. The place its self was honestly one of the best airbnbs I’ve ever stayed in – great location and the house has everything you could need. Definitely stay here if it’s available!”


Perfect

Bee – Belmont, Massachusetts

(Review Submitted: December 31, 2015. Date of Stay: December 2015)

“We could not have imagined a more perfect place to stay. It was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. We loved sitting on the screened porch overlooking the little garden. It was centrally located and we walked everywhere. Our hosts were helpful and accommodating. We would love to return !”


Gorgeously appointed

Diane G. – Newport News, Virginia

(Review Submitted: December 9, 2015. Date of Stay: November 2015)

“Perfect location- not on main square but walking distance to everything. The house was warm, cozy but spacious– I really didn’t want to leave. Stayed there as a family of four with 2 teen boys. I’ve stayed in dozens of VRBOs and this was, by far, the most well-appointed place I’ve been in.”


AirBnB Review from Amanda Love

(Review Submitted: November 29, 2015. Date of Stay: November 2015)

“Great stay! The house was beautiful, spacious, and within easy walking distance to downtown. Ample and easy street parking, good restaurants only a block or two away. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!”


AirBnB Review from Danielle Reid

(Review Submitted: November 2, 2015. Date of Stay: November 2015)

“Loved the house! Clean, beautiful, with lots of interesting little touches. It felt like a Savannahian house. Loved the neighborhood. Easy walking to all of the historic district. This is where I’ll stay when I return to Savannah. Thank you!”


AirBnB Review from Susan Hansen

(Review Submitted: October 5, 2015. Date of Stay: October 2015)

“I recently spent the weekend in Savannah and rented Jingle Bells with three of my college friends. We could not have been more pleased with the property. Very clean, nicely decorated and every detail attended to. The location is easily accessible by walking to most everything in downtown Savannah. The host was responsive to all inquiries (not that I had many) and provided helpful information on sightseeing ideas prior to our trip. All in all this was a great experience and a wonderful property. I would rent here again.”


Great Home

Ashley C . – Johnson City, Tennessee

(Review Submitted: September 28, 2015. Date of Stay: September 2015)

“This home was such a great deal for our group! 6 ladies on a bachelorette weekend and the home had everything we needed! The furnishings were nice & the home was very clean. There were soft fluffy towels for us to use & all the amenities of home. The location was a little removed from all the action of the city so it was nice & quiet. Do plan to do a lot of walking! Parking was so easy right on the street outside. That was a nice selling point for us as we travelled from multiple states. We loved our stay at JBS & do not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking!”


7 means complete!

(Review Submitted: July 2 2015. Date of Stay: June 2015)

“My family and I have come to Savannah every year for the past seven years to take a weeks vacation from our home in Alabama. Every year until now, we’ve stayed in the same home two blocks from Forsythe Park. We loved staying there, but this year we were too late and our usual digs weren’t available. We were forced to try something new, which made us very nervous…”

“We settled on Jingle Bell Square House because of the great pictures and good reviews, and I’m delighted to say as I write this on our last night, we love this place! My wife told me just this evening that she would rather come back here next time than go to the place we’ve gone all six times before. That’s saying a lot.”

“The house is beautiful and comfortable. We probably spent more time on the back porch talking and enjoying the view of the Beach Institute, an African American cultural center directly next door to us. The center has a gorgeous courtyard that we can see in all its glory from the very comfortable adirondack chairs on the back porch. The inside of the house is great. It is modern in all the right ways and traditional in all the ways that make a great Savannah home. The house sleeps 4 but can sleep six, and all six of us were more than adequately accomodated. And we found it very easy to get everywhere we needed to go from the home, plus it was far easier to find a parking space than at the other place we usually stay in.”

“We had one minor issue when we first arrived, but Kathy, the awesome property manager, took care of it immediately (thanks, Kathy!) and everything has functioned like clockwork since then. We are really looking forward to coming back next year if its available….”


Home from home

Charles D. – West Yorkshire, UK

(Review Submitted: June 30, 2015. Date of Stay: June 2015)

“Well organised website and process make it easy to rent this well refurbished and equipped house with confidence. We stayed in various hotels and an apartment elsewhere, but JBS House made our stay in the US/Savannah special. The neighbourhood is pleasant, quiet and parking is a breeze, once you understand the weekly street cleaning schedule etc. We discovered late that a free bus stops at Troup Square, but it was easy and safe to walk into more central areas through the delightful, tree-filled streets and squares. And it helped us discover, e.g., J Christophers, the McDonough pub and Asian fusion restaurant [Fire] etc. Liberty Grill was near but relatively poor – average cooking and some appalling drinks. Avoid the river too for eating. Highlights were Leopold’s ice cream and the 80E Gastropub on the outskirts of Tybee Island, opposite the tourist info; it looks non-descript but the food and drink were excellent. There was a heatwave and the customisable in room AC was efficient. The porch was a delight for breakfast c/o Starbucks at Krogers, a short easy drive away.”


AirBnB Review from Mark Lanners

(Review Submitted: June 4 2015. Date of Stay: June 2015)

“Spent two nights in the Jingle Bells Square House and loved it. Everything in the house was perfect. I especially liked the screened in back porch. Great location for walking around the historic district of Savannah.”


Will stay here again!

Dawn H. – Xenia, OH

(Review Submitted: May 24, 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015)

“My husband and I and two young adult sons traveled to Savannah for the first time this spring to explore the city. We all agreed the Jingle Bell house made our trip complete. Location was great. We could walk the city, come back for a break, make a snack and head back out rested and relaxed. Great restaurants nearby. The home was spotless. The unique artwork was set off by the recent remodeling which stayed true to the home’s original charm. Nice porch to have coffee in the morning. The owners were
very attentive and advised us of various events and “deals” going on in the area. Would definitely stay here again!”


AirBnB Review from Julie Boehland

(Review Submitted: June 1 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015)

“Wow, this house was STUNNING! I was in Savannah to celebrate with my bridesmaids, mother, aunt and future mother-in-law. The house is extremely clean, perfectly decorated and had everything you could ever need, especially in the kitchen. The location could not have been better, we walked everywhere we needed to go. The porch was great as well, we spent many hours sitting out there laughing. This house truly made the trip perfect for us! Thank you!”


AirBnB Review from Lauren Baker

(Review Submitted: May 25 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015)

“This house was perfect! The neighborhood was so cute and quaint. There were many places within walking distance, but the house was in a quiet area. Parking was easy, we never had an issue finding a spot. The house was clean, nicely furnished, updated and had all the amenities of a hotel. Our host provided us with plenty of recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. Would absolutely stay again!”


AirBnB Review from Jordan Carlos

(Review Submitted: April 7 2015. Date of Stay: April 2015)

“Richards couldn’t have been a better host. All details about the house and the surrounding area were posted about the house. My family and I were quite comfortable. We kept saying, “He’s thought of EVERYTHING!!!” Richards made this a wonderful Easter weekend. I recommend this listing to anyone looking for serenity and southern charm. Bravo Richards!”


Wonderful Vacation!

CRS – Broomfield, Colorado

(Review Submitted: April 20 2015. Date of Stay: March 2015)

“I stayed at the Jingle Bells House for 5 nights with 3 friends. We had fun walking to the many sights and returning home to this lovely, recently remodeled home. Everything we could possibly need was there including a beautiful screened-in back porch to enjoy the evenings. The on-site manager called us when we arrived and was available and friendly. The contract and business transaction with the owner were prompt and everything was exactly as stated. The location is perfect not only to see the historical sites in Savannah, but also feel like, at the end of the day, you have a place to go home to. We highly recommend the Jingle Bells Square House!”


Perfection!

helenjojo – UK

(Review Submitted: March 22 2015. Date of Stay: March 2015)

“This property is beautifully furnished and perfectly sited for visiting historic Savannah. It sleeps 4 very comfortably and 6 if you use the top-of-the-range convertible sofa. We were 5 and there was plenty of room. A large kitchen/diner has all the equipment you could need including full oven and large ‘fridge and freezer. The characterful furnishings are entirely in keeping with the style of the house and you will immediately feel as though you are at home, rather than in a rental. Housekeeping standards are faultless. If you are a larger party of up to 10 people you can also rent the adjoining cottage with is similarly well appointed.”


Our stay

ARL – New York

(Review Submitted: March 9 2015. Date of Stay: February 2015)

“This is a wonderful place to vacation. The house is beautifully, everything you could possibly need is here , it is extremely comfortable and location could not be better – near everything! I highly recommend this place for your stay in Savannah.”


Perfect Rental

kaypee53 – Annapolis, Maryland

(Review Submitted: January 28 2015. Date of Stay: January 2015)

“This property is the best example of comfort, convenience, and customer service. The layout of the house was perfect. The kitchen and dining area were open and conducive to meals and games. Period details were maintained (warning to people with bad knees, the staircase is daunting) , but every 21st century comfort was added. There were flatscreen TVs everywhere. The location was great, Savannah is such a great little city wish we had more time to explore. The owner provided tons of information ahead of time, and the house was user-friendly with light switches labeled, information posted, etc. There is guest cottage in back, making this a compound perfect for family and friend getaways. A pair of bikes would really enhance the experience. Thank you, Richards, for a wonderful stay.”


Jiggle Bells Square House perfect vacation rental

Sandy D – Sarasota, Florida

(Review Submitted: January 25 2015. Date of Stay: January 2015)

“Great place to stay when visiting Savannah. Gourmet kitchen with every thing you will need in utilities, cookware and appliances. Spices included. Eclectic decor with 2 working gas fireplaces. Very comfortable, spacious and cozy. Perfect location in the historical district….all restaurants and tours within a 1 mile walk. The only reason to use your vehicle is for excursions outside the city. Loved our stay here and will defiantly rent it again.”


Beautiful home, quiet lovely neighborhood close downtown

Shelly – Houston, Texas

(Review Submitted: January 2 2015. Date of Stay: January 2015)

“Perfect place to relax after exploring savannah by foot.
easy parking. Nice for each guest to retreat to a quiet space to unwind. beautifully decorated. Lovely, clean and comfy.
thank you for doing such a great job on this darling home”


Lovely property

Leigh Anne – Fayetteville, Georgia

(Review Submitted: December 29 2014. Date of Stay: , December 2014)

“Our family of four adults spent our Christmas in this lovely property. It was very well appointed and clean. The extra half bath was a plus with four people, and the wifi and TVs kept the adult children happy. The tall steps might be tricky for little ones, but they were fine for us. The owners were very easy to work with and have great taste in decor. Thanks for a great stay!”